• A. Ijma ✓
  • B. sunnah
  • C. Qiyas
  • D. ijtihid


The answer to the question is: A. Ijma

The first secondary source of shari’ah is “Ijma.” Ijma, also known as consensus, refers to the unanimous agreement of scholars in a particular time and place on a specific legal ruling. It is considered one of the fundamental sources of Islamic law, alongside the Quran, Sunnah, and Qiyas.

Ijma plays a crucial role in the development of Islamic jurisprudence. When there is no clear guidance from the Quran or Sunnah on a particular issue, scholars may turn to ijma to derive legal rulings. The concept of ijma is based on the belief that the consensus of the scholarly community represents a form of divine guidance and reflects the collective wisdom of the Muslim community.

In Islamic legal theory, ijma serves as a mechanism for resolving new legal issues that arise in society. It provides a means for establishing legal norms and principles through scholarly consensus. The authority of ijma is derived from its recognition as a source of shari’ah by classical Islamic jurists and scholars.

Ijma is often cited in conjunction with other sources of shari’ah, such as the Quran, Sunnah, and Qiyas, to derive legal rulings that are consistent with Islamic principles and values. While ijma is considered an important secondary source of shari’ah, its application and interpretation have been subject to debate and differing opinions among Islamic legal scholars throughout history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advantages of overseas domestic helper.
Blogarama - Blog Directory